Log in

North American
Kant Society

North American
Kant Society

  • Home
  • KANT YEARBOOK 7/2015


  • 01 Jul 2014
  • 16 Jul 2014
  • University of Luxembourg
KANT YEARBOOK 7/2015"Kant and Empiricism"

The Kant Yearbook is now accepting submissions for its seventh issue in 2015. The Kant Yearbook is an international journal that publishes articles on the philosophy of Immanuel Kant. It is the Kant Yearbook’s goal to intensify innovative research on Kant on an international scale. For that reason the Kant Yearbook prefers to publish articles in English, although articles in German will also be considered. Each issue is dedicated to a specific topic, and the seventh issue’s topic is "Kant and Empiricism."

All papers discussing Kant’s relation to empiricism from a historical (e.g. Hobbes, Locke, Berkeley, Reid, Hume, Smith, Tetens etc.), systematic and/or contemporary perspective are welcome. The Kant Yearbook practices double-blind review, i.e. the reviewers are not aware of the identity of a manuscript’s author, and the author is not aware of the reviewers’ identity. Submitted manuscripts must be anonymous; that is the authors’ names any references to their work that can identify them must not appear in the manuscript. Detailed instructions and author guidelines are available at http://kantyearbook.uni.lu/ (http://philosophie.uni.lu). For further information contact the editor or the publisher Walter de Gruyter, Berlin/New York (www.degruyter.com). Paper submissions should go to dietmar.heidemann@uni.lu

Deadline for submission is: August 15, 2014.

Editor: Dietmar H. Heidemann (University of Luxembourg). Editorial Board: Henry E. Allison (University of California at Davis), Karl Ameriks (Notre Dame), Gordon Brittan (Montana State University), Klaus Düsing (University of Cologne), Corey Dyck (University of Western Ontario), Daniel O. Dahlstrom (Boston University), Kristina Engelhard (University of Cologne), Hannah Ginsborg (University of California at Berkeley), Michelle Grier (University of San Diego), Thomas Grundmann (University of Cologne), Paul Guyer (Brown University), Robert Hanna (University of Colorado at Boulder), Lothar Kreimendahl (University of Mannheim), Georg Mohr (University of Bremen), Angelica Nuzzo (Brooklyn College/CUNY), Robert Stern (Sheffield University), Dieter Sturma (University of Bonn), Robert Theis (University of Luxembourg), Ken Westphal (University of East Anglia), Marcus Willaschek (University of Frankfurt). Publisher: De Gruyter Berlin/New York.

 2009-2015 North American Kant Society. All Rights Reserved.
The "North American Kant Society" is a 501(3)(c) non-profit organization.