Log in

North American
Kant Society

North American
Kant Society

December 31, 2018: NAKS Book Prize

20 Dec 2018 12:01 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Submission deadline: December 31, 2018 (for books published January 1 to December 31, 2018)

NAKS is pleased to anounce the sixth Book Prize for Senior Scholars competition. This prize will be awarded for an outstanding book dealing with any aspect of Kant’s philosophy. Submissions will be judged by a panel consisting of members drawn from the NAKS Advisory Board, and the winner will receive a prize of $500. The Awards Committee reserves the right not to award a prize, if in its judgment none is warranted. 

Eligibility rules:

·      Only single-authored monographs or collections of essays written in English will be considered.

·      Authors must be members of NAKS at the time of submission.

·      Submission must be made by the publisher, and four (4) copies of the book must be submitted to NAKS. Submissions should be sent to: Prof. Rachel Zuckert, Northwestern University, Department of Philosophy, Kresge 3-512, 1880 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208.

·      “Senior” is defined here as: “40 or older (regardless of tenure status), or tenured (regardless of age).”

·   Current NAKS Executive and/or Advisory Board Members are not eligible to compete for the prize.

 2009-2015 North American Kant Society. All Rights Reserved.
The "North American Kant Society" is a 501(3)(c) non-profit organization.